This service is no longer live but has been archived for information purposes only. Click here for more info.
 

ActNow has 49 Opinions related to Culture

ORDER BY: NAME A-Z; MOST RECENT; MOST VIEWED;

1 2 3 4 5 

-----
image

A climate of fear

What does it mean to feel free from violence? Does our constant exposure to violence in the news mak..

Submitted 8/26/2008 By vanessagazy Views 5789 Last Updated 9/15/2008

-----
image

A not so free press

Freedom of the press in Australia has been ranked poorly and anti-terrorism laws are largely to blam..

Submitted 6/3/2008 By hmar8542 Views 7577 Last Updated 6/3/2008

-----
image

A sign of our age

Cow proteins in our lips, plastic sacs of saline in our bodies, our faces frozen into expressionless..

Submitted 11/29/2006 By lyndang Views 9538 Last Updated 12/20/2006

-----
image

ActNow Challenge-first impressions

Read ActNow member Kaylee's first impressions of Yuendumu...

Submitted 10/13/2008 By kayleehazell Views 2685 Last Updated 10/22/2008

-----
image

ActNow Summer Travel Special!

Kick back and enjoy the ride...

Submitted 12/20/2006 By chloe Views 11018 Last Updated 1/22/2007

-----
image

Australian Indigenous art at risk

What has the ‘intervention’ in Indigenous communities in the Northern Territory got to do with art? ..

Submitted 2/18/2008 By hmar8542 Views 177472 Last Updated 3/17/2008

-----
image

Australian values

Are Aussie values like playing the scratchies?

Submitted 10/3/2006 By lyndang Views 15986 Last Updated 1/25/2007

-----
image

Backpack Outback

When Sydney isn’t Aussie enough, and Melbourne isn’t real enough, where are all the backpackers goin..

Submitted 11/6/2008 By jlmaynard Views 3150 Last Updated 11/6/2008

-----
image

Blocking traffic

Would an internet filter in Australia create safer online environments or lead to censorship and med..

Submitted 1/28/2009 By sky Views 3959 Last Updated 2/9/2009

-----
Opinion

Buckle in Baby

Do those beer-bellied, drunk and greasy stars of Aussie beer commercials reflect our drinking cultur..

Submitted 10/11/2008 By kels6 Views 2505 Last Updated 5/25/2010

-----