This service is no longer live but has been archived for information purposes only. Click here for more info.
 

ActNow has 49 Opinions related to Culture

ORDER BY: NAME A-Z; MOST RECENT; MOST VIEWED;

1 2 3 4 5 

-----
image

Let's not go shopping

We are on the edge of a major shift in social attitudes that has the potential to radically reshape ..

Submitted 6/17/2009 By Jo123 Views 2019 Last Updated 7/3/2009

-----
image

Lights … Camera … Australia

With the release of Baz Luhrmann’s ‘Australia’ can we recapture the glory days of our once prolific ..

Submitted 12/19/2008 By choamnomsky Views 1905 Last Updated 1/27/2009

-----
image

Making the best of a bad situation

Getting from A to B - Via X, Y and a bunch of incompetent leaders

Submitted 12/23/2008 By KellySimpson Views 2203 Last Updated 1/28/2009

-----
image

Media reform

The federal government's proposed media reforms may seem small and insignificant at the moment, but ..

Submitted 10/11/2006 By SamFell Views 4180 Last Updated 11/6/2006

-----
image

Melody & Mental Illness

The Outsider Musician & Artist

Submitted 10/12/2006 By claire Views 6647 Last Updated 10/16/2006

-----
Opinion

Natives Across Australia

I live in a pschizo-efrfictive world and that's schroprenia, bi -polar and depression and opression ..

Submitted 8/8/2006 By XavierSnee Views 14964 Last Updated 8/9/2006

-----
image

Oh my richness! Their money where our mouths are.

Generation Y has been called financially reckless travel-bugs who expect the very best of everything..

Submitted 11/18/2008 By Elizabeth Views 3029 Last Updated 12/5/2008

-----
Opinion

On-Screen Smoking

Does on-screen smoking really have such an impact on young people? Or is it just another old wive's ..

Submitted 9/26/2007 By honey Views 3512 Last Updated 9/26/2007

-----
image

Poky morals

State governments are earning huge amounts of revenue from poker machines despite being well aware o..

Submitted 12/15/2008 By Jenelle Views 3391 Last Updated 1/21/2009

-----
image

Politics made sexy

When I think about sex and politics I usually think of white house affairs and sordid secrets, not A..

Submitted 12/19/2008 By murray Views 2877 Last Updated 1/28/2009

-----